- The history of rugby through its competitions
Skip Navigation Links
National TeamsExpand National Teams
Tier 1 nations clubsExpand Tier 1 nations clubs
Other nations clubsExpand Other nations clubs
SevensExpand Sevens
Annual Reports
Last Week
Next Week
Last updates
The Project
Women's Rugby World Cup Season: Competition overview
Skip Navigation Links
Women's Rugby World Cup
African qualifiers
American qualifiers
Asian qualifiers
European qualifiers
Oceania qualifiers
Qualifiers repechage

Women's Rugby World Cup - European qualifiers 2017

Ireland qualified directly as host nation.
England and France qualified directly as winner and third in the 2014 Women's Rugby World Cup.
The combined table from 2015 and 2016 Six Nations acted as first round qualifying to the Rugby World Cup the two best teams not already qualified.
The remaining team from Six Nations played a home and away playoff against the winner of 2016 Rugby Europe Women Championship to determine the last european qualifier.

Round 1
1France Women161080221972147
2Ireland Women141070323475159
3England Women121060421412886
4Italy Women1010505147199-52Qualified for Women's Rugby World Cup
5Wales Women810406125148-23
6Scotland Women010001056373-317Qualified to Round 2

Tie breaker
Tie breaker
Scotland Women
18/11/2016 - 5-10
26/11/2016 - 10-15
Spain Women
Spain Women