- The history of rugby through its competitions
Skip Navigation Links
National TeamsExpand National Teams
ClubsExpand Clubs
SevensExpand Sevens
Last Week
Next Week
Last updates
The Project
Rugby World Cup Season: Competition overview
Skip Navigation Links
World Cup
African qualifiers
American qualifiers
Asian qualifiers
European qualifiers
Oceania qualifiers
Qualifiers repechage

Rugby World Cup - European qualifiers 2019

England, France, Georgia, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales qualified directly from Rugby World Cup 2015.
The qualifier will have the following format:
  • The aggregate log of Rugby Europe Championship 2017 e 2018 seasons will qualify the best, excluding Georgia already qualified, for the World Cup and the second for Europe - Oceania Repechage qualifier tournament final.
  • 2016/17 Rugby Europe Trophy will qualify the winner for Europe - Oceania Repechage qualifier tournament semifinal.
  • 2016/17 Rugby Europe Conference will qualify the winners of Division 1 and Division 2 groups for Europe - Oceania Repechage qualifier tournament first round.

Last results
Quarter finals
27/05/2017Czech Republic - Hungary47-19

Repechage Qualifier
Quarter finalsSemifinalsFinal
Czech Republic
27/05/2017 - 47-19
Czech Republic