- The history of rugby through its competitions
Skip Navigation Links
National TeamsExpand National Teams
Tier 1 nations clubsExpand Tier 1 nations clubs
Other nations clubsExpand Other nations clubs
SevensExpand Sevens
Annual Reports
Last Week
Next Week
Last updates
The Project
Rugby World Cup Season: Competition overview
Skip Navigation Links
World Cup
African qualifiers
American qualifiers
Asian qualifiers
European qualifiers
Oceania qualifiers
Qualifiers repechage

Rugby World Cup - African qualifiers 2019

South Africa qualified directly from 2015 Rugby World Cup.
2016 Africa Cup Division 1B and Division 1C were played as first round. The 5 best teams from Division 1B and the best team from Division 1C qualified to second round.
2017 Rugby Africa Gold Cup and Silver Cup will be played as second round. The 5 best teams from Gold Cup and the best team from Silver Cup will qualify to final round.
2018 Gold Cup will be played as final round.
The winner will qualify for Rugby World Cup while the second placed team will qualify for Repechage.